Le réchauffement de l'Arctique russe: où convergent les entreprises et les stratégies russes et asiatiques?

Dans ce nouvel article sur l'évolution actuelle du réchauffement de l'Arctique russe, la Société d'analyse (équipe) rouge étudie la manière dont la Russie élabore actuellement une grande stratégie industrielle et commerciale. Cette stratégie résulte des nouvelles exploitations de pétrole et de gaz et de l’ouverture constante de la route maritime du nord de la Sibérie. Ces nouvelles activités sont rendues possibles par l’intensification rapide du changement climatique, qui transforme l’Arctique en un attracteur continental pour l’énergie, les affaires, le transport maritime, les transports terrestres, partout en Asie (Jean-Michel Valantin, «L’Arctique russe à la rencontre de la Chine nouvelle»). Route de la soie ”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 31 octobre 2016). Le pouvoir d'attraction de la Russie dans l'Arctique peut être identifié du fait que de nombreux pays asiatiques sont […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly - 13 octobre 2016

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 148 - Un monde bipolaire étrange?

Editorial – A strange bipolar world? – As previously suggested (see the Weekly 142, 143 & 145), the crisis in Ukraine seems to be accelerating some of the profound transformations that are globally at work, as consequences spread to Asia, and as doubts are being cast about the U.S. real commitment to, interest or capabilities in the region. Yet, and interestingly, the rhetoric against Russia from “the West” is strong and quite unanimously spread across (Western) media. As other noteworthy changes happen according to their own specific domestic and regional dynamics, such as the possibility to see Israel forging new ties with Arab states, we may wonder if the return to a Cold War type of discourse is not actually participating in the acceleration of change. In other words, […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

L'Afghanistan à un nouveau carrefour: malédiction des ressources ou intégration asiatique?

La première phrase de l'édition 2006 de la Quadrennial Defence Review des États-Unis est la suivante: «Les États-Unis sont une nation engagée dans une guerre qui sera longue». N'importe quel dirigeant civil, militaire ou factieux en Afghanistan aurait pu écrire presque exactement la même chose après trente-cinq ans de guerre. Et cette guerre se poursuit, mais elle fait maintenant face à une étrange transition stratégique, écologique et économique, qui pourrait être dominée par une nouvelle «malédiction des ressources et du climat afghanes». Échec de la construction de l'État, du climat et de la guerre De 1969 à 1972, l'Afghanistan a connu une terrible sécheresse et un hiver rigoureux. Une terrible famine a suivi, qui a ravagé les populations du centre de l’Afghanistan. L'échelle titanesque de l'incompétence, de la mauvaise gestion et de la corruption du gouvernement de Kaboul l'a aggravée, et peut-être même […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

Réchauffement de l'Arctique et grandes stratégies eurasiennes

En mai 2013, plusieurs pays asiatiques ont obtenu le statut «d'observateur permanent» auprès du Conseil de l'Arctique, l'organe regroupant les huit pays limitrophes de l'Arctique. Ces nouveaux «observateurs» sont la Chine, l'Inde, la Corée du Sud, Singapour et le Japon (Russia Today, exposition nord, 15 mai 2013). Cette ruée vers l'Arctique des pays asiatiques (dont certains tropicaux et équatoriaux) est l'une des dimensions les plus importantes de la course mondiale actuelle vers la région arctique (voir Valantin, «L'Arctique, le nouveau grand jeu»), déclenchée par la combinaison du réchauffement rapide du Nord et de la concurrence mondiale pour les ressources naturelles (Klare, La course pour ce qui reste, 2013). Les nouvelles grandes stratégies qui régissent cette course à l’Arctique, qui associent […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No124, 31 octobre 2013

Un nouvel ordre mondial en préparation: les États-Unis, la Grande-Bretagne et la Russie - Le monde change et les décisions prises par les différents acteurs ne sont pas seulement des réactions à ces changements, à leur direction et à leur impact prévus, mais également à des contributions à l'évolution même du système. . Nous voyons donc les États-Unis réviser - plutôt […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No92, 21 mars 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale n ° 92 - Expérience mondiale et brouillard de transition: ces deux labels - le premier emprunté à la célèbre interview de Paul Krugman et le second de Global Trends 2030, elle-même adaptée du brouillard de guerre de Von Clausewitz - semblent décrivent le mieux la période actuelle et l’avenir à court (à moyen terme).

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No75, 22 novembre 2012

No75 - 22 novembre 2012 Ne manquez pas les nouvelles dimensions de la guerre psychologique (y compris en regardant les vidéos) qui sont les plus évidentes autour de l'opération Pilier de défense d'Israël à Gaza, en plus de tant d'autres questions. Cliquez sur l'image pour lire sur Paper.li ou faites défiler vers le bas pour accéder au numéro actuel ci-dessous.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No41, 29 mars 2012

No41 - 29 mars 2012 Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (idéal pour les téléphones portables et tablettes). Chine, Chine et Chine à nouveau, le pouvoir des BRICS… sommes-nous revenus à l'habituel - relativement - sûr (lisez ") ordre? Mais attendez une minute: le «plafond du jour de la dette américaine» pourrait être en septembre, la crise de la zone euro […]

FR
EN FR

The Warming Russian Arctic: Where Russian and Asian Business and Strategies Converge?

In this new article about the current development of the warming Russian Arctic, The Red (Team) Analysis Society studies how Russia is currently devising an industrial and business grand strategy. This strategy is created through new oil and gas exploitations and the constant opening of the Siberian Northern Sea Route. These new activities are made possible by the rapidly intensifying climate change, which is transforming the Arctic into a continental attractor for energy, business, shipping, land transport, from everywhere in Asia (Jean-Michel Valantin, “The Russian Arctic meets the Chinese New Silk Road”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 31 October, 2016). The Russian Arctic power of attraction can be identified from the fact that numerous Asian countries are attracted by the […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly – 13 October 2016

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 148 – A strange bipolar world?

Editorial – A strange bipolar world? – As previously suggested (see the Weekly 142, 143 & 145), the crisis in Ukraine seems to be accelerating some of the profound transformations that are globally at work, as consequences spread to Asia, and as doubts are being cast about the U.S. real commitment to, interest or capabilities in the region. Yet, and interestingly, the rhetoric against Russia from “the West” is strong and quite unanimously spread across (Western) media. As other noteworthy changes happen according to their own specific domestic and regional dynamics, such as the possibility to see Israel forging new ties with Arab states, we may wonder if the return to a Cold War type of discourse is not actually participating in the acceleration of change. In other words, […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

Afghanistan at a New Crossroad: Resource Curse or Asian integration?

The first sentence of the 2006 US Quadrennial Defence Review is “The United States is a nation engaged in what will be a long war”. Any civilian, military or factious leader in Afghanistan, could have written almost exactly the same after thirty-five years of war. And this war still goes on, but it now faces a strange strategic, ecological and economic transition, that could be dominated by a new “Afghan resource and climate curse”. Failed state-building, climate and war From 1969 to 1972, Afghanistan went through a terrible drought and a harsh winter. A terrible famine followed, which ravaged the populations of central Afghanistan. The titanic scale of incompetence, mismanagement and corruption of the Kabul government aggravated it, and maybe […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

Arctic Warming and Eurasian Grand Strategies

In May 2013, several Asian countries obtained the status of “permanent observer” at the Arctic Council, the body that gathers the eight countries bordering the Arctic. These new “observers” are China, India, South Korea, Singapore, and Japan (Russia Today, Northern exposure, May 15, 2013). This rush of Asian (some of them tropical and equatorial) countries to the Arctic is one of the most important dimensions of the current global race to the Arctic region (see Valantin, “Arctic, the New great game”), triggered by the combination of the rapid warming of the North and the global competition for natural resources (Klare, The Race for what’s left, 2013). The new grand strategies ruling over this race to the Arctic, which combine national […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No124, 31 October 2013

A new world order in the making: America, Britain and Russia – The world is changing and the decisions taken by the various actors are not only reactions to those changes and their anticipated direction and impact, but also contributions towards the very evolution of the system. We thus see the U.S. revising – rather […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No92, 21 March 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No92 – Global Experiment and Fog of Transition: Those two labels – the first borrowed from Paul Krugman’s now famous interview, and the second from Global Trends 2030, among others, itself adapted from von Clausewitz’s fog of war – seem to describe most aptly the current period, and the short (to medium?) term future.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No75, 22 November 2012

No75 – 22 November 2012 Don’t miss the new dimensions of psychological warfare (including by watching the videos) most obvious around Israel’s Operation Pillar of Defense in Gaza, besides so many other issues. Click on image to read on Paper.li or scroll down to access current issue below.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No41, 29 March 2012

No41 – 29 March 2012 Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets) China, China, and China again, the BRICS’ power… are we back to the usual – relatively – safe (read “known”) order? But, wait a minute: the “US debt ceiling D-Day” could be in September, the Eurozone crisis […]

EN
FR EN