Le réchauffement de l'Arctique russe: où convergent les entreprises et les stratégies russes et asiatiques?

Dans ce nouvel article sur l'évolution actuelle du réchauffement de l'Arctique russe, la Société d'analyse (équipe) rouge étudie la manière dont la Russie élabore actuellement une grande stratégie industrielle et commerciale. Cette stratégie résulte des nouvelles exploitations de pétrole et de gaz et de l’ouverture constante de la route maritime du nord de la Sibérie. Ces nouvelles activités sont rendues possibles par l’intensification rapide du changement climatique, qui transforme l’Arctique en un attracteur continental pour l’énergie, les affaires, le transport maritime, les transports terrestres, partout en Asie (Jean-Michel Valantin, «L’Arctique russe à la rencontre de la Chine nouvelle»). Route de la soie ”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 31 octobre 2016). Le pouvoir d'attraction de la Russie dans l'Arctique peut être identifié du fait que de nombreux pays asiatiques sont […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

La Chine, la Russie et la nouvelle route de la soie en Asie centrale: le grand co-autonomisation (1)

Le 9 mai 2015 a eu lieu à Moscou un impressionnant défilé militaire célébrant le 70e anniversaire de la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Le défilé était présidé par le président russe Vladimir Poutine et par ses invités des dizaines de chefs d'État et de gouvernement. À sa droite, assis Xi Jinping, président de la République populaire de Chine, et Pranab Mukherjee, président de l'Inde («La Russie organise un défilé massif de la Seconde Guerre mondiale malgré le boycott de l'Occident», BBC News, 9 mai 2015). Les gouvernements occidentaux n'étaient pas représentés lors du défilé, à cause des tensions sur la situation en Ukraine. Deux mois plus tard, le président Xi Jinping, le Premier ministre indien Rajendra Modi et le président Poutine ont eu des entretiens sur le développement des relations […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly - 25 février 2016

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations lorsque des faits et des événements interagissent […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 152 - Oubli de la sécurité alimentaire?

Editorial - Oublier la sécurité alimentaire? Alors que la tension tendue entre les Etats-Unis, l'UE et les Etats membres européens d'une part et la Russie d'autre part ne faiblit pas et ne s'étend pas dans l'espace, alors que la plupart se concentrent sur la composante des combustibles fossiles de la crise mondiale ukrainienne, un élément crucial De cette énergie vitale pour les sociétés humaines, la nourriture tend à être oubliée (pour la nourriture en tant qu’énergie, voir par exemple Thomas Homer Dixon, The Upside of Down, 2008). L'article de Chris Martenson, intitulé «L'augmentation des coûts liés aux ressources et l'augmentation des risques d'agitation globale» (via Peak Peakland Prosperity sur Zerohedge), a toutefois été utilement rappelé à l'attention du public. Il est vrai que si vous vous dirigez vers la FAO pour surveiller la situation alimentaire mondiale, tout semble aller pour le moment. En outre, selon […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 145 - Risques pour la suprématie du dollar américain?

Editorial – Risks on the US Dollar Supremacy? Among the flurry of articles part of the violent “battle for hearts and minds” regarding Ukraine and opposing directly Russia on the one hand,  the U.S and Europe on the other, continues emerging, quite loudly this week, an interrogation regarding the international order, this time in its monetary guise. Put bluntly, the question is as follows: “Are we seeing the beginning of the end of the US dollar based international monetary order?” The question is related to oil because of the importance of petrodollars. We may thus wonder if a potential U.S. strategy, assuming it could work (read Steve LeVine article “How the US might persuade the Saudis to co-conspire in unleashing an oil […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No124, 31 octobre 2013

Un nouvel ordre mondial en préparation: les États-Unis, la Grande-Bretagne et la Russie - Le monde change et les décisions prises par les différents acteurs ne sont pas seulement des réactions à ces changements, à leur direction et à leur impact prévus, mais également à des contributions à l'évolution même du système. . Nous voyons donc les États-Unis réviser - plutôt […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No119, 26 septembre 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale - Batman's Gotham City avec une touche internationale? Le monde est en train d'être profondément remodelé: accaparement global des terres par la Chine, la bataille pour l'Arctique et l'importance des environnements extrêmes pour les ressources, un Moyen-Orient instable et en mutation rapide, l'importance de l'Asie centrale, le retour d'un type semblable à celui d'avant la Première Guerre mondiale. du monde capitaliste, […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No118, 19 septembre 2013

Balayage d'horizon de la sécurité nationale n ° 118: S'il faut absolument prêter attention à la situation au Moyen-Orient, l'Est et l'Extrême-Orient n'en méritent pas moins, alors que le Japon cherche à changer sa constitution, l'Inde continue d'essayer d'affirmer et d'élargir son rôle, et l'Asie centrale est de plus en plus enracinée en tant que nœud géopolitique crucial. Dans le même temps, les nouvelles et les études concernant les effets néfastes du changement climatique vont à l’encontre de certaines tendances en matière de sécurité énergétique et de la thèse selon laquelle les «pays riches» seront moins touchés, alors que les politiques monétaires, notamment l’assouplissement quantitatif, restent controversées.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No117, 12 septembre 2013

Alors qu’une violente bataille pour conquérir les esprits grâce à l’information, à la désinformation, à la manipulation et à la tromperie est à l’œuvre autour de la Syrie, l’ordre international est en train de changer à partir des interactions entre les joueurs. L'ordre d'après 1945 sera-t-il assez résistant ou allons-nous vers un système qui ressemblera davantage à une Europe du XIXe siècle, ou […]

FR
EN FR

The Warming Russian Arctic: Where Russian and Asian Business and Strategies Converge?

In this new article about the current development of the warming Russian Arctic, The Red (Team) Analysis Society studies how Russia is currently devising an industrial and business grand strategy. This strategy is created through new oil and gas exploitations and the constant opening of the Siberian Northern Sea Route. These new activities are made possible by the rapidly intensifying climate change, which is transforming the Arctic into a continental attractor for energy, business, shipping, land transport, from everywhere in Asia (Jean-Michel Valantin, “The Russian Arctic meets the Chinese New Silk Road”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 31 October, 2016). The Russian Arctic power of attraction can be identified from the fact that numerous Asian countries are attracted by the… Read More

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

China, Russia and the New Silk Road in Central Asia: the Great Co-Empowerment (1)

On 9 May 2015 took place an impressive military parade in Moscow to celebrate the 70th anniversary of the end of the Second World War. The parade was presided by the Russian President Vladimir Putin, and by its guests, dozens of heads of state and government. At his right hand were seated Xi Jinping, President of the Popular Republic of China, and Pranab Mukherjee, President of India (“Russia stages massive WW2 parade despite Western boycott”, BBC News, 9 May 2015). Western governments were not represented during the parade itself, because of the tensions about the situation in Ukraine. Two months later, President Xi Jinping, the Indian Prime Minister Rajendra Modi and President Putin held talks about the development of the relations… Read More

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly – 25 February 2016

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events interact… Read More

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 152 – Forgetting Food Security?

Editorial – Forgetting food security? While the tense stand-off between the U.S., the E.U. and European member states on the one hand and Russia on the other does not abate and spreads to space, while most focus on the fossil fuel component of the Ukrainian global crisis, one crucial element of this energy that is vital for human societies, food, tends to be forgotten (for food as energy, see e.g. Thomas Homer Dixon, The Upside of Down, 2008). It is, however, usefully re-called to out attention by Chris Martenson’s article “Rising Resource Costs Escalate Odds of Global Unrest” (via Peak Prosperity on Zerohedge). True enough, if you head to the FAO monitoring of the global food situation, so far things are looking all right. Furthermore, according… Read More

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 145 – Risks on the US Dollar Supremacy?

Editorial – Risks on the US Dollar Supremacy? Among the flurry of articles part of the violent “battle for hearts and minds” regarding Ukraine and opposing directly Russia on the one hand,  the U.S and Europe on the other, continues emerging, quite loudly this week, an interrogation regarding the international order, this time in its monetary guise. Put bluntly, the question is as follows: “Are we seeing the beginning of the end of the US dollar based international monetary order?” The question is related to oil because of the importance of petrodollars. We may thus wonder if a potential U.S. strategy, assuming it could work (read Steve LeVine article “How the US might persuade the Saudis to co-conspire in unleashing an oil… Read More

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No124, 31 October 2013

A new world order in the making: America, Britain and Russia – The world is changing and the decisions taken by the various actors are not only reactions to those changes and their anticipated direction and impact, but also contributions towards the very evolution of the system. We thus see the U.S. revising – rather… Read More

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No119, 26 September 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security – Batman’s Gotham City with an international twist? The world is being profoundly reshaped: China’s global land grab, the battle for the Arctic and the importance of extreme environments for resources, a fast changing unsettled Middle-East, the importance of Central Asia, the return of a pre-World War I type of capitalist world,… Read More

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No118, 19 September 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No118: If the situation in the Middle East definitely requires to be paid attention to, the East and the Far East deserve no less, as Japan seeks to change its constitution, India continues to try asserting and expanding its role, and Central Asia is increasingly entrenched as a crucial geopolitical node. Meanwhile, news and studies regarding the adverse impact of climate change are at odds with some trends in energy security and with the tale according to which “rich countries” will be less hurt, while monetary policies, notably quantitative easing, remain controversial.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No117, 12 September 2013

While a violent battle to win the minds through information, misinformation, manipulation, and deception is at work around Syria, the international order is changing out of the interactions between players. Will the post-1945 order prove resilient enough or are we heading towards a system that will look more like a 19th century Europe, or shall… Read More