Intelligence artificielle, puissance de calcul et géopolitique (2)

Cet article porte sur les conséquences politiques et géopolitiques de la relation de rétroaction liant l'intelligence artificielle (IA) à son composant d'apprentissage en profondeur et sa puissance de calcul - matériel - ou plutôt sa puissance de calcul haute performance (HPC). Il s’appuie sur une première partie où nous avons expliqué et détaillé cette connexion. Intelligence artificielle associée, puissance de calcul et géopolitique […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly -
19 avril 2018

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Lisez ci-dessous notre dernière analyse hebdomadaire gratuite d'horizon hebdomadaire… Chaque section de l'analyse se concentre sur les signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; IA, technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 173 - 9 octobre 2014

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Cette semaine, un article très intéressant sur la guerre contre l’Ukraine avec la Russie a été rédigé par un journaliste du Kiev Post (incluant la création d’un TU copié sur la RT russe), une section très complète consacrée à la santé. Ebola, un article sur «La future flotte de drones de bateaux qui grouillent» […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 148 - Un monde bipolaire étrange?

Editorial – A strange bipolar world? – As previously suggested (see the Weekly 142, 143 & 145), the crisis in Ukraine seems to be accelerating some of the profound transformations that are globally at work, as consequences spread to Asia, and as doubts are being cast about the U.S. real commitment to, interest or capabilities in the region. Yet, and interestingly, the rhetoric against Russia from “the West” is strong and quite unanimously spread across (Western) media. As other noteworthy changes happen according to their own specific domestic and regional dynamics, such as the possibility to see Israel forging new ties with Arab states, we may wonder if the return to a Cold War type of discourse is not actually participating in the acceleration of change. In other words, […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No129, 5 décembre 2013

Éditorial - Une opportunité de retrouver une légitimité? Qu'est-ce que la nouvelle étude de Hansen sur l'inanité des objectifs actuels de la communauté internationale d'atténuer les changements climatiques et le rapport du Conseil de l'Europe sur l'impact terrible des mesures d'austérité sur les citoyens européens? La réponse est la légitimité, ou plutôt […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly N ° 93, 28 mars 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale n ° 93 - Les autorités politiques sont-elles de retour? De nombreux signaux liés à la haute technologie et au cyber ont émergé cette semaine, allant de l’attaque massive par DDoS au commerce de l’arme numérique en passant par le droit de tuer des pirates, l’informatique ADN, la technologie quantique ou les entrepreneurs de l’espace, en plus de la possibilité de nouvelles attaques de "climato-sceptiques", Les scientifiques se demandent si le printemps gelé pourrait être lié à un ralentissement du Gulf Stream et lorsque les impacts politiques des catastrophes naturelles commenceront à être étudiés de manière plus cohérente. Pendant ce temps, le bourbier syrien s’approfondit, entraînant progressivement la région vers l’intérieur, et les tensions en Asie du Nord-Est s'intensifiant. Et au coeur…

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No92, 21 mars 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale n ° 92 - Expérience mondiale et brouillard de transition: ces deux labels - le premier emprunté à la célèbre interview de Paul Krugman et le second de Global Trends 2030, elle-même adaptée du brouillard de guerre de Von Clausewitz - semblent décrivent le mieux la période actuelle et l’avenir à court (à moyen terme).

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No84, 24 janvier 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale n ° 84 - Les guerres dans un ordre socio-économique révisé - Les signaux rassemblés semblent indiquer (sans surprise) les questions suivantes: Y aura-t-il une guerre entre la Chine et le Japon? Israël va-t-il attaquer l'Iran? Une nouvelle économie - ou plutôt ancienne (semblable à ce qui existait avant la naissance de l'Union soviétique) - avec des inégalités enracinées et la disparition d'une grande classe moyenne va-t-elle s'installer? La Grèce sera-t-elle la première à se rebeller violemment contre elle?

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No82, 10 janvier 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale - No 82 - À propos de relativité: si, par exemple, nous pensons que la Grèce participera au G20 dans 7 ans ou si nous sommes à la fin de la crise économique, notamment en Europe, ces développements "nouveaux" du pétrole et l'utilisation du charbon sont très positifs, alors l'indice de chaleur de l'Australie, les chiffres du chômage européen ou la nouvelle règle de liquidité de Bâle pourraient être (seulement «pourraient» bien sûr) des signaux faibles indiquant que quelque chose ne va pas… si nous ne croyons pas les déclarations initiales, les indications sont de puissants signaux d'escalade, parmi tant d'autres.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No77, 6 décembre 2012

Comme prévu la semaine dernière, la situation en Égypte ne s'est pas stabilisée et de nombreux autres problèmes s'intensifient. En outre, nous signalons également l’importance de la religion en temps de crise, où tous les espoirs semblent perdus, et qui revêtent un intérêt particulier cette semaine. Compte tenu du pouvoir de mobilisation et de radicalisation de la religion, il convient de garder à l’esprit ce facteur.

FR
EN FR

Artificial Intelligence, Computing Power and Geopolitics (2)

This article focuses on the political and geopolitical consequences of the feedback relationship linking Artificial Intelligence (AI) in its Deep Learning component and computing power – hardware – or rather high performance computing power (HPC). It builds on a first part where we explained and detailed this connection. Related Artificial Intelligence, Computing Power and Geopolitics… Read More

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly –
19 April 2018

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Read below our latest complimentary Weekly horizon scanning… Each section of the scan focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; AI, technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories… Read More

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 173 – 9 October 2014

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… This week a very interesting article on Ukraine copycat war with Russia by a Kiev Post journalist (including the creation of a UT copied on Russian RT), a very complete health section devoted to Ebola, an article on “The Navy’s Future Fleet of Swarming Boat-Drones”… Read More

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly 148 – A strange bipolar world?

Editorial – A strange bipolar world? – As previously suggested (see the Weekly 142, 143 & 145), the crisis in Ukraine seems to be accelerating some of the profound transformations that are globally at work, as consequences spread to Asia, and as doubts are being cast about the U.S. real commitment to, interest or capabilities in the region. Yet, and interestingly, the rhetoric against Russia from “the West” is strong and quite unanimously spread across (Western) media. As other noteworthy changes happen according to their own specific domestic and regional dynamics, such as the possibility to see Israel forging new ties with Arab states, we may wonder if the return to a Cold War type of discourse is not actually participating in the acceleration of change. In other words,… Read More

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No129, 5 December 2013

Editorial – A window of opportunity to regain some legitimacy? What do Hansen’s new study on the inanity of the current goals of the international community to mitigate climate change and the Council of Europe report regarding the terrible impact of austerity measures on European citizens have in common? The answer is legitimacy, or rather… Read More

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No93, 28 March 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No93 – Are political authorities back? Many high-tech and cyber related signals emerged this week, from the massive DDoS attack to digital arm trade, right to kill hackers, DNA computing, quantum technology or space entrepreneurs, besides the possibility of renewed attacks by “climato-skeptics,” when scientists wonder if the frozen spring could be linked to a slower gulf stream, and when political impacts of natural catastrophes start being studies more consistently. Meanwhile, the Syrian quagmire deepens, progressively dragging the region in, and tensions in Northeast Asia heighten. And at the core…

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No92, 21 March 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No92 – Global Experiment and Fog of Transition: Those two labels – the first borrowed from Paul Krugman’s now famous interview, and the second from Global Trends 2030, among others, itself adapted from von Clausewitz’s fog of war – seem to describe most aptly the current period, and the short (to medium?) term future.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No84, 24 January 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No84 – Wars in a revised socio-economic order – The gathered signals seem to point (unsurprisingly) towards the following questions: Will there be a war between China and Japan? Will Israel attack Iran? Will a new – or rather old (similar to what existed before the birth of the Soviet Union)- economy with entrenched inequalities and the disappearance of a large middle class settles in? Shall Greece be the first to violently rebel against it?

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No82, 10 January 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security – No82 – On relativity: If, for example, we believe that Greece will be in the G20 in 7 years or that we are at the end of the economic crisis, notably in Europe, that “new oil” developments and use of coal are very positive, then, Australia’s heat index or European unemployment figures or Basel’s new liquidity rule might be (only “might” of course) weak signals that something is amiss… if we don’t believe the initial statements then those indications are strong signals of escalation, among so many others.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No77, 6 December 2012

As expected last week the situation in Egypt did not stabilize and many other issues escalate. Also, of particular interest this week as weak signal, we find the importance of religion in times of hardship, when all hopes seem to be lost. Considering the power of mobilisation and radicalisation of religion, this factor is to be kept in mind.