The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly -
17 mai 2018

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Cette semaine, d’Iran à la Corée en passant par la Chine, l’Iraq, une situation dégradante en Afghanistan et quelques articles intéressants sur l’avenir des guerres… Pour d’autres faibles ( et forts), lisez ci-dessous notre dernier balayage hebdomadaire gratuit […]

Collapse La guerre au Moyen-Orient?

La guerre qui sévit actuellement en Syrie et en Irak est profondément singulière, car elle se combine à l’effondrement social et environnemental et aux graves effets du changement climatique, connus de ces sociétés. En Irak, la guerre actuelle est menée entre les forces kurdes et l'armée irakienne, toutes deux soutenues d'une manière ou d'une autre par les forces iraniennes et les frappes aériennes lancées par la coalition dirigée par les États-Unis (Rowan Scarborough, " La force Qods iranienne aide les chiites irakiens avec la bénédiction de l'administration Obama », The Washington Times, 20 septembre 2014) et l'agresseur, l'État islamique, de l'autre (Valantin,« Environnement, changement climatique, guerre et l'État », L'équipe rouge Analysis Society, 16 mars 2015). C'est en soi politiquement tout à fait […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

Le golfe Persique, entre puissance et effondrement

Une histoire de deux villes: Varsovie et Téhéran Lors de la conférence internationale des Nations Unies sur les changements climatiques, qui s'est tenue à Varsovie, en Pologne, le 12 novembre, le diplomate philippin a demandé aux négociateurs de trouver un accord international contraignant sur les changements climatiques. monstre tempête a laissé une traînée de destruction massive dans son pays. À l'issue des négociations tendues, il a été établi que chaque pays devrait définir les contributions nationales à cet effort mondial, qui sera discuté lors de négociations ultérieures. Au même moment, à Genève, un accord historique avait été conclu entre l'Iran, les cinq membres permanents du conseil de sécurité des Nations unies et l'Allemagne, concernant le programme nucléaire iranien: Téhéran avait promis de le suspendre, en […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No125, 7 novembre 2013

La marche du million de masques organisée par Anonyme le 5 novembre, en tant que journée de protestation mondiale, a retenu peu l’attention des médias et a mobilisé, d’après les photos, moins que ce que l’on pouvait déjà voir avec Occupy. Cependant, cela peut néanmoins être pris comme une indication d'un mécontentement généralisé, même s'il n'est pas mobilisé […]

Faire face au brouillard de la guerre en Syrie: la tragédie du Kurdistan

This post is the latest update for the State of Play: The Kurds in the Syrian civil war. It can be read independently, but readers will be able to refer to the initial post for background. A general call to arms to fight Jihadis – Since first clashes erupted on 12 July, intensifying on 16 July, notably over and in the city of Ras al-Ain, the YPG (The People’s Defence Units – see updated mapping of actors below) has been fighting Jahbat-al Nosra (JAN) and the Islamic State of Iraq and Al-Sham (ISIS or ISIL) (van Wilgenburg, Al-Monitor, July 16). At the end of July, fighting was raging in the area of the oil fields of Rmeilan “around the main […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No97, 25 avril 2013

Nos pires ennemis - Une des principales leçons à tirer de la tragédie de Boston est que les efforts visant à améliorer les systèmes et la vigilance ne peuvent jamais s'arrêter en période de tension accrue et de multiplication des menaces, du moins tant que les problèmes n'ont pas été correctement analysés. courageusement abordé, et de vraies solutions imaginées et […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly N ° 93, 28 mars 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale n ° 93 - Les autorités politiques sont-elles de retour? De nombreux signaux liés à la haute technologie et au cyber ont émergé cette semaine, allant de l’attaque massive par DDoS au commerce de l’arme numérique en passant par le droit de tuer des pirates, l’informatique ADN, la technologie quantique ou les entrepreneurs de l’espace, en plus de la possibilité de nouvelles attaques de "climato-sceptiques", Les scientifiques se demandent si le printemps gelé pourrait être lié à un ralentissement du Gulf Stream et lorsque les impacts politiques des catastrophes naturelles commenceront à être étudiés de manière plus cohérente. Pendant ce temps, le bourbier syrien s’approfondit, entraînant progressivement la région vers l’intérieur, et les tensions en Asie du Nord-Est s'intensifiant. Et au coeur…

La sécurité des gisements de pétrole et de gaz de schiste

Les carburants de schiste, qui pourraient changer la donne, restent controversés, notamment au regard des différents risques environnementaux, de l'opposition et de la méfiance sociales, de l'incertitude concernant les réserves récupérables, de l'évolution de la technologie et de la réglementation, ainsi que des intérêts opposés de différents acteurs. Il est donc crucial de scanner et de surveiller…

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No54, 28 juin 2012

No54 - 28 juin 2012 - Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (meilleur avec les mobiles et les tablettes)

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No53, 21 juin 2012

No53 - 21 juin 2012 - Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (meilleur avec les mobiles et les tablettes)

FR
EN FR

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly –
17 May 2018

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… This week, from Iran to Korea through China, Iraq, a degrading situation in Afghanistan, and a couple of interesting articles for the future of war(s) … For other weak (and strong) signals, read below our latest complimentary Weekly horizon scanning… Each section of the […]

Collapse War in the Middle East?

The current war raging throughout Syria and Iraq is profoundly singular, because it combines itself with the social and environmental collapse, combined with the severe effects of climate change, known by these societies. In Iraq, the current war is waged between, on the one hand, the Kurdish forces, and the Iraqi army, both supported in a way or another by the Iranian forces and air strikes delivered by the US-led coalition (Rowan Scarborough, “Iranian Quds force aiding Iraqi Shiites with Obama administration’s blessing”, The Washington Times, September 20, 2014) and the aggressor, the Islamic State, on the other (Valantin, “Environment, Climate Change, War and the State”, The Red Team Analysis Society, March 16, 2015). It is in itself politically quite […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Persian Gulf, between Power and Collapse

A tale of two cities:  Warsaw, Teheran At the international United Nations conference on climate change in Warsaw, Poland, started on the 12th of November, the Philippine diplomat begged for the negotiators to find an international binding accord on climate, one day after a monster storm left a trail of mass destruction in his country. At the end of tense negotiations, it was established that each country should define national contributions for this global effort, which will be discussed during further negotiations. At the very same time, in Geneva, a historic deal was struck between Iran, the five permanent members of the UN security council and Germany, about Iran nuclear program: Teheran promised to suspend it, in exchange of a […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No125, 7 November 2013

The Million Mask March organized by Anonymous on 5 November as a day of global protest received little attention in the media and mobilized, according to photos, less than what could be seen previously with Occupy. However, it can nevertheless be taken as an indication of a generalized discontent, even if it is neither mobilized […]

Facing the Fog of War in Syria: The Tragedy of Kurdistan

This post is the latest update for the State of Play: The Kurds in the Syrian civil war. It can be read independently, but readers will be able to refer to the initial post for background. A general call to arms to fight Jihadis – Since first clashes erupted on 12 July, intensifying on 16 July, notably over and in the city of Ras al-Ain, the YPG (The People’s Defence Units – see updated mapping of actors below) has been fighting Jahbat-al Nosra (JAN) and the Islamic State of Iraq and Al-Sham (ISIS or ISIL) (van Wilgenburg, Al-Monitor, July 16). At the end of July, fighting was raging in the area of the oil fields of Rmeilan “around the main […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No97, 25 April 2013

Our own worst enemies – One major lesson that can be learned for the Boston tragedy is that efforts at improving systems and alertness can never stop in times of heightened tension and threats multiplication, at least not as long as problems have not been properly analyzed, causes courageously tackled, and real solutions imagined and […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No93, 28 March 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No93 – Are political authorities back? Many high-tech and cyber related signals emerged this week, from the massive DDoS attack to digital arm trade, right to kill hackers, DNA computing, quantum technology or space entrepreneurs, besides the possibility of renewed attacks by “climato-skeptics,” when scientists wonder if the frozen spring could be linked to a slower gulf stream, and when political impacts of natural catastrophes start being studies more consistently. Meanwhile, the Syrian quagmire deepens, progressively dragging the region in, and tensions in Northeast Asia heighten. And at the core…

The Shale Oil and Gas Security Sigils

Shale fuels, a potential game changer, remain controversial, notably considering the various environmental risks, the social opposition and distrust, the uncertainty regarding recoverable reserves, the evolution of technology and regulations, and the opposite interests of different actors. It is thus crucial to scan and monitor…

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No54, 28 June 2012

No54 – 28 June 2012 – Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets)

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No53, 21 June 2012

No53 – 21 June 2012 – Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets)

EN
FR EN