Cartographie de la course à l'informatique quantique: le programme national pour les technologies quantiques du Royaume-Uni

L'informatique quantique et plus généralement l'informatique quantique (QIS) sont plus que jamais à l'ordre du jour. Nous nous concentrons ici sur le programme et la politique nationaux du Royaume-Uni en matière de technologies quantiques et sur les résultats obtenus par le Royaume-Uni dans la course aux technologies quantiques. Cet article fait partie de nos recherches en cours sur le sujet. Avec le premier élément […]

Changement climatique et sécurité nationale américaine: une approche géoéconomique

In May 2013 and February 2014, Secretary of State John Kerry defined climate change as a global strategic threat. In May 2013, he declared: “… A principal challenge to all of us of life and death proportions is the challenge of climate change… So it’s not just an environmental issue and it’s not just an economic issue. It is a security issue, a fundamental security issue that affects life as we know it on the planet itself, and it demands urgent attention from all of us” (John Kerry, Remarks with Swedish Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeld, May 14 2013). In February 2014, on a diplomatic tour in Jakarta, he said: “When I think about the array of global climate – of […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No119, 26 septembre 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale - Batman's Gotham City avec une touche internationale? Le monde est en train d'être profondément remodelé: accaparement global des terres par la Chine, la bataille pour l'Arctique et l'importance des environnements extrêmes pour les ressources, un Moyen-Orient instable et en mutation rapide, l'importance de l'Asie centrale, le retour d'un type semblable à celui d'avant la Première Guerre mondiale. du monde capitaliste, […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No100, 16 mai 2013

Balayage d'horizon pour la sécurité nationale n ° 100 - Redessiner la carte stratégique et géopolitique mondiale: de la guerre civile syrienne et de son impact sur la région et au-delà, avec ses nombreuses incertitudes, alliances mouvantes et dilemmes, à la tension incessante entre le Diaoyu et la Chine-Japon / Les îles Senkaku, malgré la ruée vers l’Arctique, sans oublier le bourbier européen et sa polarisation aux multiples facettes apparemment lente, c’est en fait la carte politique et stratégique mondiale qui est en train d’être redessinée. Cela ressemble encore au brouillard de la guerre… ou plutôt des guerres, des crises et des batailles présentes et, malheureusement, à venir.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No55, 5 juillet 2012

No55 - 5 juillet 2012 - Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (idéal pour les téléphones portables et tablettes). Guerre d'attrition: cette semaine est consacrée au positionnement, au renforcement des positions et des tendances existantes, de manière calme mais forte, avec pour résultat , une polarisation à travers les problèmes, rien d’évident, de flamboyant, facile à détecter, mais une polarisation […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No46, 3 mai 2012

No46 - 3 mai 2012 - Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (meilleur avec les mobiles et les tablettes)

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No42, 5 avril 2012

No42 - 5 avril 2012 Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (idéal pour les téléphones portables et les tablettes) Niveaux de tension plus élevés, pires impacts, dynamique plus dangereuse - Attention au moins pour: Italie, Grèce, Espagne (manifestations ou plus ?); UE, États-Unis et le monde (crise systémique mondiale); Iran, États-Unis, Union européenne, Israël; très mauvaise nouvelle sur […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No41, 29 mars 2012

No41 - 29 mars 2012 Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour lire sur Paper.Li (idéal pour les téléphones portables et tablettes). Chine, Chine et Chine à nouveau, le pouvoir des BRICS… sommes-nous revenus à l'habituel - relativement - sûr (lisez ") ordre? Mais attendez une minute: le «plafond du jour de la dette américaine» pourrait être en septembre, la crise de la zone euro […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No 36, 23 février 2012

No 36, 23 février 2012 Un sentiment de surréalité? Face à tant de possibilités de choisir un article vedette, de la tension grandissante avec l'Iran aux muscles toujours flexibles de la Chine malgré des signes de malaise potentiel, les efforts de la Turquie pour se créer une nouvelle place mondiale quel que soit l'impact, l'affirmation renouvelée de la Russie, le continuant […]

FR
EN FR

Climate Change and U.S. National Security: a Geoeconomic Approach

In May 2013 and February 2014, Secretary of State John Kerry defined climate change as a global strategic threat. In May 2013, he declared: “… A principal challenge to all of us of life and death proportions is the challenge of climate change… So it’s not just an environmental issue and it’s not just an economic issue. It is a security issue, a fundamental security issue that affects life as we know it on the planet itself, and it demands urgent attention from all of us” (John Kerry, Remarks with Swedish Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeld, May 14 2013). In February 2014, on a diplomatic tour in Jakarta, he said: “When I think about the array of global climate – of […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No119, 26 September 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security – Batman’s Gotham City with an international twist? The world is being profoundly reshaped: China’s global land grab, the battle for the Arctic and the importance of extreme environments for resources, a fast changing unsettled Middle-East, the importance of Central Asia, the return of a pre-World War I type of capitalist world, […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No100, 16 May 2013

Horizon Scanning for National Security No100 – Redrawing the global strategic and geopolitical map: From the Syrian civil war and its impact on the region and beyond, with its many uncertainties, moving alliances and dilemmas, to the China-Japan unrelenting tension over the Diaoyu/Senkaku Islands, through the rush for the Arctic, without forgetting the European quagmire and its multi-faceted apparently slow-moving polarization, this is actually the global political and strategic map that is being redrawn. How it will look like is still shrouded in the fog of war … or rather of wars, crises, and battles, present and, unfortunately, to come.

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No55, 5 July 2012

No55 – 5 July 2012 – Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets) Attrition warfare: This week is about positioning, reinforcing existing stances and trends, in a quiet but strong way, with, as result, a polarisation across issues, nothing obvious, flamboyant, easy to detect, but polarisation all the […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No46, 3 May 2012

No46 – 3 May 2012 – Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets)

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No42, 5 April 2012

No42 – 5 April 2012 Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets) Higher levels of tension, worst impacts, more dangerous dynamics – Watch out at least for: Italy, Greece, Spain (protests or more?); EU, US and the world (global systemic crisis); Iran, US, EU, Israel; very bad news on […]

The Red (team) Analysis Weekly No41, 29 March 2012

No41 – 29 March 2012 Click on the image below to read on Paper.Li (best with mobiles & tablets) China, China, and China again, the BRICS’ power… are we back to the usual – relatively – safe (read “known”) order? But, wait a minute: the “US debt ceiling D-Day” could be in September, the Eurozone crisis […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly No 36, 23rd February 2012

No 36, 23rd February 2012 A feeling of surreality? Faced with so many possibilities to choose a featured article, from the ever rising tension with Iran, to China‘s ever flexing muscles despite signs of potential malaise, Turkey‘s efforts to carve for itself a new global place whatever the impact, Russia‘s renewed roaring assertion, the continuing […]

Global Water Security

A Strategic Foresight and Warning Issue for National Security In the light of the 31 january 2012 “Unclassified Statement for the Record on the Worldwide Threat Assessment of the US Intelligence Community for the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence” by James R. Clapper Director of National Intelligence, which identifies Water Security in the chapter on […]

EN
FR EN