Tout ce que vous devez savoir pour comprendre les attaques terroristes de l'État islamique, faire face… et se battre

Quoi que l'on veuille voir, malgré les défaites en Syrie, en Irak, en Libye et aux Philippines, l'État islamique n'a pas disparu et restera très probablement une caractéristique de notre monde pendant un certain temps. Les attaques terroristes régulières dans le monde entier sont là pour nous rappeler que pour conquérir les idées - […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly -
8 juin 2017

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Notez l’importance de l’incertitude géopolitique pour les entreprises, illustrée une fois de plus par la crise diplomatique avec le Qatar jusqu’à présent… Pourtant, le secteur des entreprises n’a pas besoin de subir les incertitudes politiques et géopolitiques, mais peut utiliser les mêmes outils et méthodes que ceux utilisés […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly -
30 mars 2017

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly -
23 mars 2017

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly -
9 mars 2017

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly - 9 février 2017

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

GÉOPOLITIQUE, INCERTITUDES ET AFFAIRES (6):
L'impact psychologique des attentats terroristes perpétrés par l'État islamique

Cet article est la deuxième d'une série d'une série de deux parties visant à identifier les impacts des attaques terroristes actuelles et très probablement à venir de l'Etat islamique et d'autres groupes djihadistes, et se concentre sur les principales conséquences socio-psychologiques. Il en résulte un Premier article, qui a commencé à esquisser un cadre d’évaluation d’impact basé sur notre compréhension actuelle des conséquences économiques du terrorisme, soulignant notamment la nécessité d’utiliser la cartographie en tant que méthodologie pour pouvoir évaluer correctement les caractéristiques complexes et en cascade de ces impacts. L’objectif plus large de la série est notamment de comprendre si les entreprises doivent ou non négliger ces agressions et les incertitudes géopolitiques connexes, tout en cherchant des moyens de prévoir ces risques afin d’optimiser les réponses (voir Hélène Lavoix, «Entreprises et géopolitique: pris dans les tourbillons? (1)”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 17 oct 2016)

Pour savoir quels pourraient être les impacts psychologiques de la série d'attaques terroristes en cours, nous

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly - 19 janvier 2017

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

L'impact des attentats terroristes perpétrés par des États islamiques: géopolitique, incertitudes et entreprises (5)

Since the Islamic State declared a Khilafah on 29 June 2014, it carried out, worldwide, 6 attacks or series of attacks in 2014, which killed 2 and wounded 12 people, 23 in 2015, which killed 1020 and wounded more than 2171, 36 in 2016, which killed more than 1455 and wounded more than 3505 and so far 3 in 2017, which killed more than 109 and wounded more than 169 people, assuming all attacks are known and referenced as such (Wikipedia “List of terrorist incidents linked to ISIL“). As a whole, we thus faced 68 attacks, during which more than 2586 people lost their lives and more than 5857 were injured. Prospects for the near future look no less grim as reminded […]

Pour accéder à cet article, vous devez devenir l'un de nos membres. Log in si vous êtes membre.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly - 22 décembre 2016

Chaque semaine, notre analyse recueille des signaux faibles - et moins faibles -… Chaque section traite des signaux liés à un thème spécifique: le monde (politique internationale et géopolitique); économie; science; analyse, stratégie et avenir; technologie et armes; énergie et environnement. Cependant, dans un monde complexe, les catégories ne sont qu'un moyen commode de présenter des informations, lorsque des faits et des événements […]

FR
EN FR

Everything you Need to Know to Understand the Islamic State’s Terrorist Attacks, Cope … and Fight Back

Whatever way one wants to see it, despite defeats in Syria, Iraq, Libya, and the Philippines, the Islamic State has not disappeared and will most probably remain a feature of our world for some times. The regular terrorist attacks taking place throughout the world are there to remind us that to win over ideas – […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly –
8 June 2017

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Note the importance of geopolitical uncertainty for businesses, as exemplified once more with the so far diplomatic crisis with Qatar… Yet, the corporate sector needs not being prey to political and geopolitical uncertainty but can use the same tools and methods as those used […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly –
30 March 2017

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly –
23 March 2017

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly –
9 Mars 2017

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly – 9 February 2017

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

GEOPOLITICS, UNCERTAINTIES AND BUSINESS (6) :
The Psychological Impact of the Islamic State Terrorist Attacks

This article is the second of a two-parts of a series seeking to identify the impacts of the current and most probably forthcoming terrorist attacks by the Islamic State and other jihadist groups, and focuses on major socio-psychological consequences. It follows a first article, which started outlining a framework for impact assessment out of our current understanding of the economic consequences of terrorism, which notably pointed out the need to use mapping as methodology if the complex and cascading characters of these impacts are to be properly assessed. The larger aim of the series is notably to understand if businesses should or not neglect these aggressions and related geopolitical uncertainties, while finding out ways to foresee these risks so as to best design answers (see Helene Lavoix, “Businesses and Geopolitics: Caught up in the Whirlwinds? (1)”, The Red (Team) Analysis Society, 17 Oct 2016)

To find out which could be the psychological impacts of the ongoing string of terrorist attacks, we

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly – 19 January 2017

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

The Impact of the Islamic State Terrorist Attacks – Geopolitics, Uncertainties and Business (5)

Since the Islamic State declared a Khilafah on 29 June 2014, it carried out, worldwide, 6 attacks or series of attacks in 2014, which killed 2 and wounded 12 people, 23 in 2015, which killed 1020 and wounded more than 2171, 36 in 2016, which killed more than 1455 and wounded more than 3505 and so far 3 in 2017, which killed more than 109 and wounded more than 169 people, assuming all attacks are known and referenced as such (Wikipedia “List of terrorist incidents linked to ISIL“). As a whole, we thus faced 68 attacks, during which more than 2586 people lost their lives and more than 5857 were injured. Prospects for the near future look no less grim as reminded […]

To access this article, you must become one of our members. Log in if you are a member.

The Red (Team) Analysis Weekly – 22 December 2016

Each week our scan collects weak – and less weak – signals… Each section focuses on signals related to a specific theme: world (international politics and geopolitics); economy; science; analysis, strategy and futures; technology and weapons; energy and environment. However, in a complex world, categories are merely a convenient way to present information, when facts and events […]

EN
FR EN